This Week at Grace, February 18, 2018

Sunday, February 18, 2018, First Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:Genesis 9:8-17   Psalm:25:1-10
2nd Reading:1 Peter 3:18-22  Gospel:
Mark 1: 9-15
8:45 am – Confirmation class with Pastor
9:30 am  – Children’s Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 19, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
9:00-12:00 -Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
Noon – Worship Service followed by soup and bread
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, February 22, 2018 
9:00-12:00 -Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Friday, February 23, 2018
1:00-5:00 – Set-up for Rummage Sale

Saturday, February 24, 2018
10:00 to Noon – Rummage Sale
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 25, 2018, Second Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:Genesis 17:1-7, 15-16   Psalm:22:23-31
2nd Reading:Romans 4:13-25   Gospel:Mark 8:31-38
8:45 -9:15am – Cub Scout Meeting with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Advertisements

This Week at Grace, February 11, 2018

Sunday, February 11, 2018, Transfiguration of Our Lord (Tropical Sunday)
1st Reading:2 Kings 2:1-12  Psalm:50:1-6

2nd Reading:2 Corinthians 4:3-6  Gospel:Mark 9:2-9
8:45 -9:15amCub Scout Meeting with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Brunch immediately following worship service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 12, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 14, 2018, Ash Wednesday
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
Noon – Worship Service followed by soup and bread
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, February 15, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, February 17, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 18, 2018, First Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:Genesis 9:8-17    Psalm:25:1-10

2nd Reading:1 Peter 3:18-22   Gospel:Mark 1:9-15
8:45 am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm –  AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, January 14, 2018

Sunday, January 14, 2018, Second Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:1 Samuel 3:1-10 [11-20]  Psalm:139:1-6, 13-18
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 6:12-20  Gospel:John 1:43-51

9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, January 15, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, January 17, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, January 18, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, January 20, 2018
6:00-8:00pm  – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, January 21, 2018, Third Sunday after Epiphany
1st  Reading:Jonah 3:1-5, 10   Psalm:62:5-12
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 7:29-31  Gospel:Mark 1:14-20
8:45 am –  Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, December 14, 2017

Sunday, December 24, 2017, Fourth Sunday of Advent, Christmas Eve
9:30 am –  Children’s Christmas Pageant
Gospel:Luke 1:26-38
6:00 pm – Christmas Eve Worship Service
1st Reading:Isaiah 9:2-7   Psalm:96
2nd Reading:Titus 2:11-14   Gospel:Luke 2:1-14
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, December 25 , 2017Merry Christmas”
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 26, 2017 
NO Bible Study

Wednesday, December 27, 2017
9:00-12:00Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
NO 6:00 pm Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, December 28, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, December 30, 2017
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, December 31, 2017, First Sunday of Christmas
1st Reading: Isaiah 61:10—62:3  Psalm:148
2nd Reading: Galatians 4:4-7  Gospel:Luke 2:22-40
9:30 am – Carol Communion Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran Church and Good Shepherd Episcopal, December 14, 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017,Third Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Isaiah 61:1-4, 8-11  Psalm:126
2nd Reading:1 Thessalonians 5:16-24  Gospel:John 1:6-8, 19-28
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
10:30 am – Annual Budget Meeting and Election of new Council Officers
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, December 18, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, December 21, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, December 23, 2017
10:00 am – Christmas Pageant Rehearsal
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, December 24, 2017, Fourth Sunday of Advent, Christmas Eve
1st Reading:2 Samuel 7:1-11, 16   Psalm:89:1-4, 19-26
2nd Reading:Romans 16:25-27  Gospel:Luke 1:26-38
9:30 am – Children’s Christmas Pageant
6:00 pm – Christmas Eve Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, November 26, 2017

Sunday, November 26, 2017,Christ the King Sunday
1st Reading:Ezekiel 34:11-16, 20-24   Psalm:95:1-7a
2nd Reading:Ephesians 1:15-23  Gospel:Matthew 25:31-46

9:30 am  – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, November 27, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting
6:30 pm – Council Meeting

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30-12:30 – Free Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, November 30, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, December 2, 2017
9:00-3:00 – Holiday Craft Fair
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, December 3, 2017, First Sunday of Advent (Welcoming New Members)
1st Reading:Isaiah 64:1-9   Psalm:80:1-7, 17-19
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 1:3-9  Gospel:Mark 13:24-37
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, November 12, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017, Twenty-third Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Amos 5:18-24      Psalm:70
2nd Reading:1 Thessalonians 4:13-18  Gospel:
Matthew25:1-13

9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, November 13, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon- Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, November 16, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, November 18, 2017
9:00-Noon – Yard Clean-up
6:00-8:00pm  – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, November 19, 2017, Twenty-fourth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Zephaniah 1:7, 12-18J   Psalm:90:1-8[9-11]12
2nd Reading:1 Thessalonians 5:1-11   Gospel:Matthew 25:14-30
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, October 22, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017, Twentieth Sunday after Pentecost                                    1st Reading: Isaiah 45:1-7  Psalm:96:1-9 [10-13]
2nd Reading: 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10  Gospel:
Matthew 22:15-22

8:45 am – Confirmation Class, Second Year with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, October 23, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm –  Lectionary Bible Study
7:00 pm – PBS documentary on Martin Luther

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30-12:30 – Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm  – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, October 26, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, October 28, 2017
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, October 29, 2017, Reformation Sunday
1st Reading:Leviticus 19:1-2, 15-18    Psalm:1
2nd Reading:1 Thessalonians 2:1-8
Gospel:Matthew 22:34-46
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
10:30 am – Pot Luck Breakfast/Brunch
11:45 am – Brown Sandwich Bag Delivery
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
2:00 pm – Catholic/Lutheran Reformation Celebration at St. Michael’s Cathedral in Springfield
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, October 1, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017, Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Ezekiel 18:1-4, 25-32   Psalm:25:1-9
2nd Reading:Philippians 2:1-13  Gospel:Matthew 21:23-32

9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service, Sunday school                                  Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, October 7, 2017
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, October 8, 2017, Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 5:1-7
  Psalm:80:7-15
2nd Reading:Philippians 3:4b-14  Gospel:Matthew 21:33-46

8:45 am – Second Year Confirmation class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am –  Blessing of the Animals
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, September 24, 2017

Sunday, September 24, 2017, Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Jonah 3:10—4:11  Psalm:145:1-8
2nd Reading:Philippians 1:21-30  Gospel:Matthew 20:1-16

8:45 am – Confirmation Class, Second Year with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, September 25, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30-12:30 – Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, September 28, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, September 30, 2017
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, October 1, 2017, Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Ezekiel 18:1-4, 25-32    Psalm:25:1-9
2nd Reading:Philippians 2:1-13  Gospel:Matthew 21:23-32

9:30 am – Monthly Children’sWorship Service, Sunday school                                    Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting