This Week at Grace Lutheran Church and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, December 16, 2018, Third Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Zephaniah 3:14-20  Psalm:Isaiah 12:2-6
2nd Reading:Philippians 4:4-7  Gospel:
Luke 3:7-18
9:30 am            Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Monday, December 17, 2018 
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 18, 2018
9:00-10:00 am  Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm    Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, December 19, 2018
6:00 pm       Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm    House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, December 20, 2018
6:00 pm         Grief Support Group with Pastor in the Parlor

Saturday, December 22, 2018
6:00-8:00pm     House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, December 23, 2018, Fourth Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Micah 5:2-5a  Psalm:
80:1-7
2nd Reading:Hebrews 10:5-10  Gospel:Luke 1:39-45 [46-55]
9:30 am            Worship Service Children’s Pageant
Noon-3:00 pm  House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday November 18, 2018, Twenty-sixth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Daniel 12:1-3  Psalm:16
2nd Reading:Hebrews 10:11-14 [15-18] 19-25  Gospel:Mark 13:1-8
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, November 19, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
No 6:00 pm Worship Service
7:00 pm – Ecumenical Thanksgiving Eve Service at West Springfield United Methodist
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, November 24, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, November 25, 2018, Christ the King Sunday
1st Reading:Daniel 7:9-10, 13-14   Psalm:93
2nd Reading:Revelation 1:4b-8   G
ospel:John 18:33-37
8:45-9:15 – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday October 28, 2018, Reformation Sunday
1st Reading:Jeremiah 31:31-34   Psalm:46
2nd Reading:Romans 3:19-28  Gospel:John 8:31-36
8:45-9:15 – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, October 29, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study
6:30 pm – Church Council and Committee Meeting

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
11:30-12:30 – Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, November 3, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, November 4, 2018, All Saints Sunday
1st Reading:Deuteronomy 6:1-9   Psalm:119:1-8
2nd Reading:Hebrews 9:11-14  Gospel:Mark 12:28-34
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, October 21, 2018, Twenty-second Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 53:4-12  Psalm:91:9-16
2nd Reading:Hebrews 5:1-10  Gospel:
Mark 10:35-45
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, October 22, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 23, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, October 24, 2018
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, October 27, 2018
10:00-2:00 – Rummage Sale
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, October 28, 2018, Reformation Sunday
1st Reading:Jeremiah 31:7-9  Psalm:126
2nd Reading:Hebrews 7:23-28  Gospel:Mark 10:46-52
8:45-9:15 – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, September 30, 2018, Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Numbers 11:4-6, 10-16, 24-29   Psalm:19:7-14
2nd Reading:James 5:13-20  Gospel:
Mark 9: 38-50
8:45-9:15 – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Church Without Walls delivery of sandwich bags
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, October 1, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 2, 2018  
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, October 6, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, October 7, 2018, Twentieth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Genesis 2:18- 24   Psalm:8
2nd Reading:
Hebrews 1:1-4; 2:5-12 
Gospel:Mark 10:2-16
8:45-9:15 – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
11:00 am – Blessing of the Animals
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopals

Sunday, September 23, 2018, Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Wisdom 1:16—2:1, 12-24   Psalm:54
2nd Reading:James 3: 13—4:3, 7-8a  Gospel:
Mark 9:30-37
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, September 24, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
11:30-12:30 – Free Monthly Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Friday, September 28, 2018   
10:00-2:00 – Flea Market

Saturday, September 29, 2018
10:00-2:00 – Flea Market
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, September 30, 2018, Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost
8:45-9:15 – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Church Without Walls delivery of sandwich bags
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, September 16, 2018, Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 50:4-9a    Psalm:116:1-9
2nd Reading:James 3:1-12   Gospel:Mark 8:27-38
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school, Blessing of the backpacks
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, September 17, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, September 22, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, September 23, 2018, Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Wisdom 1:16—2:1, 12-24    Psalm:54
2nd Reading: James 3:13—4:3, 7-8a Gospel:Mark 9:30-37
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, September 9, 2018

Sunday, September 9, 2018,Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 35:4-7a   Psalm:146
2nd Reading:James 2:1-10 [11-13] 14-17  Gospel:Mark 7: 24-37
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, September 10, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00 to Noon – Needlers’
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, September 15, 2018
6:00-8:00pm House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, September 16, 2018, Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 50:4-9a 
Psalm:116:1-9
2nd Reading:James 3:1-12  Gospel:Mark 8:27-38

9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school, Blessing of the Backpacks
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, September 2, 2018

Sunday, September 2, 2018, Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: Deuteronomy 4:1-2, 6-9   Psalm:15
Second Reading: James 1:17-27 Gospel:
Mark 7:1-8, 14-15, 21-23
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, September 3, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Tuesday, September 4, 2018  
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, September 8, 2018
4:00-7:00 pm – Neighborhood Block Party
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, September 9, 2018,Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:
Isaiah 35:4-7a
  Psalm:146
2nd Reading:
James 2:1-10 [11-13] 14-17
  Gospel:Mark 7:24-37
9:30 am  –  Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, August 26, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018,Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Joshua 24:1-2a, 14-18   Psalm:15-22
2nd Reading:Ephesians 6:10-20  Gospel:
John 6: 56-69
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, August 27, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, August 29, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30-12:30 – Monthly Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, August 30, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, September 1, 2018  
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, September 2, 2018, Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Deuteronomy 4:1-2, 6-9  Psalm:15
2nd Reading:
James 1:17-27 
Gospel:Mark 7:1-8, 14-15, 21-23
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting