This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, February 23, 2020, Transfiguration of Our Lord
1st Reading:Exodus 24:12-18  Psalm:2
2nd Reading:2 Peter 1:16-21  Gospel:Matthew 17:1-9
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 24, 2020   
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
11:30-12:30 – Veteran’s Lunch
12:30 – Ash Wednesday Noon Service
6:00 pm – Ash Wednesday  Evening Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, February 29, 2020
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, March 1, 2020, First Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:Genesis 2:15-17; 3:1-7   Psalm:32
2nd Reading:Romans 5:12-19  Gospel:Matthew 4:1-11
8:45–9:15am – Confirmation class with Pastor John
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, February 16, 2020, Sixth Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Sirach 15:15-20  Psalm:119:1-8
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 3:1-9  Gospel:Matthew 5:21-37
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 17, 2020
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, February 22, 2020
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 23, 2020, Transfiguration of Our Lord
1st Reading:Leviticus 19:1-2, 9-18  Psalm:119:33-40
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 3:10-11, 16-23  Gospel:Matthew 5:38-48
8:45–9:15am – Confirmation class with Pastor John
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, February 2, 2020, Fourth Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Micah 6:1-8  Psalm:15
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 1:18-31  Gospel:Matthew 5:1-12
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 3, 2020
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 4, 2020
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 5, 2020
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, February 8, 2020
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 9, 2020, Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Isaiah 58:1-9a [9b-12]   Psalm:112:1-9[10]
2nd Reading: 1Corinthians 2:1-12 [13-16]   Gospel:Matthew 5:13-20
8:45–9:15am – Confirmation class with Pastor John
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, January 26, 2020, Third Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Isaiah 9:1-4   Psalm:27:1, 4-9
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 1:10-18  Gospel:Matthew 4:12-23
8:45–9:15am – Confirmation class with Pastor John
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, January 27, 2020
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
11:30-12:30 – Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, February 1, 2020
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 2, 2020, Fourth Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Micah 6:1-8  Psalm:15
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 1:18-31  Gospel:Matthew 5:1-12
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, December 22, 2019, Fourth Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Isaiah 7:10-16  Psalm:80:1-7, 17-19
2nd Reading:Romans 1:1-7  Gospel:Matthew 1:18-25
9:30 am – Children’s Christmas Pageant
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, December 23, 2019 
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 24, 2019, Christmas Eve
6:00 pm –  Christmas Eve Worship Service

Wednesday, December 25, 2019, Christmas Day
10:00 am – Christmas Day Worship Service
12:00 Noon – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, December 28, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, December 29, 2019, First Sunday of Christmas
1st Reading:Isaiah 63:7-9    Psalm:148
2nd Reading:Hebrews 2:10-18  Gospel:
Matthew 2:13-23
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
11:00 am – Church Without Walls Delivery of Sandwich Bags                                    6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, December 15, 2019,Third Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Isaiah 35:1-10   Psalm:Luke 1:46b-55
2nd Reading:James 5:7-10  Gospel:Matthew 11:2-11
8:45 am – Confirmation class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service
11:00 am – Congregational Meeting
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, December 16, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 17, 2019 
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, December 21, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, December 22, 2019, Fourth Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Isaiah 7:10-16  Psalm:80:1-7, 17-19
2nd Reading:Romans 1:1-7   Gospel:Matthew 1:18-25
9:30 am – Children’s Christmas Pageant
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, December 8, 2019, Second Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Isaiah 11:1-10   Psalm:72:1-7, 18-19
2nd Reading:Romans 15:4-13  Gospel:Matthew 3:1-12
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, December 9, 2019  
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, December 12, 2019
6:00 pm – Grief Group

Saturday, December 14, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, December 15, 2019,Third Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Isaiah 35:1-10   Psalm:Luke 1:46b-55
2nd Reading:James 5:7-10   Gospel:Matthew 11:2-11
8:45 am – Confirmation class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Congregational Meeting
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, December 1, 2019, First Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Isaiah 2:1-5    Psalm:122
2nd Reading:Romans 13:11-14   Gospel:Matthew 24:36-44
9:30 am  – Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, December 2 , 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 3, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
9:00-Noon – Needler’s (Eco Printing Printing Project)
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, December 7, 2019
9:00-3:00 – Annual Holiday Craft Fair
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, December 8, 2019, Second Sunday of Advent
1st Reading:Isaiah 11:1-10   Psalm:72:1-7, 18-19
2nd Reading:Romans 15:4-13  Gospel:Matthew 3:1-12
9:30 am –  Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, November 17, 2019,Twenty-third Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Malachi 4:1-2a   Psalm:98
2nd Reading:2 Thessalonians 3:6-13  Gospel:
Luke 21:5-19
8:45 am – Confirmation Class with Pastor John
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, November 18, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm AA Meeting

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 
11:30 am – Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, November 21, 2019
6:00 pm – Grief Group

Saturday, November 23, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, November 24, 2019, Twenty-fourth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Jeremiah 23:1-6   Psalm:46
2nd Reading:Colossians 1:11-20  Gospel:Luke 23:33-43
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, November 3, 2019, All Saints Sunday
1st Reading:Revelation 7:9-10  Psalm:24:1-6
2nd Reading:Ephesians 1:11-23  Gospel:
Luke 6:20-31
8:45 am – Confirmation Class with Pastor John
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, November 4, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, November 5, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, November 6, 2019
6:00 pm –  Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, November 9, 2019  
9:00-11:00 am – Fall Clean-up
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, November 10, 2019, Twenty-second Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Job 19:23-27a  Psalm:17:1-9
2nd Reading:2 Thessalonians 2:1-5, 13-17  Gospel:Luke 20:27-38
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting