This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, September 1, 2019, Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Proverbs 25:6  Psalm:112
2nd Reading:Hebrews 13:1-8, 15-16  Gospel:
Luke 14:1, 7-14
9:30 am – Worship Service, Baptism of Aria Rodriguez
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, September 2, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, September 3, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm  – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, September 4, 2019
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, September 7, 2019  
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, September 8, 2019, Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:
Deuteronomy 30:15-20 
Psalm:1
2nd Reading:Philemon 1-21  Gospel:Luke 14:25-33
9:30 am – Worship Service
11:00 am – Church Picnic
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopals

Sunday, August 18,2019, Tenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Jeremiah 23:23-29  Psalm:82
2nd Reading:Hebrews 11:29—12:2  Gospel:Luke 12:49-56
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, August 19, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, August 24, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, August 25, 2019, Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 58:9b-14   Psalm:103:1-8
2nd Reading:Hebrews 12:18-29  Gospel:Luke 13:10-17
9:30 am – Worship Service
11:00 am – Ice Cream Social
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, August 11, 2019, Ninth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Genesis 15:1-6    Psalm:33:12-22
2nd Reading:Hebrews 11:1-3, 8-16  Gospel:
Luke 12: 32-40
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, August 12, 2019  
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 13, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, August 14, 2019
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, August 17, 2019
9:00-3:00 – American Red Cross Blood Drive
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, August 18, 2019,Tenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Jeremiah 23:23-29   Psalm:82
2nd Reading:Hebrews 11:29—12:2  Gospel:
Luke 12:49-56
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, July 28, 2019, Seventh Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Genesis 18:20-32  Psalm:138
2nd Reading:Colossians 2:6-15 [16-19]  Gospel:Luke 11:1-13
9:30 am – Worship Service
11:00 am – Annual Congregational Meeting for Grace Lutheran
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, July 29, 2019     
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, July 30, 2019  
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, July 31, 2019  
11:30-12:30 – Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, August 3, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, August 4, 2019, Eighth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Ecclesiastes 1:2, 12-14; 2:18-23   Psalm:49:1-12
2nd Reading:Colossians 3:1-11  Gospel:Luke 12:13-21
9:30 am – Worship Service
11:00 am –  Annual Congregational Meeting for Good Shepherd
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, July 7, 2019, Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 66:10-14  Psalm:66:1-9
2nd Reading:Galatians 6:[1-6] 7-16  Gospel:Luke 10:1-11, 16-20
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, July 8, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, July 9, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, July 10, 2019
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, July 13, 2019
6:00-8:00pm –  House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, July 14, 2019, Fifth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Deuteronomy 30:9-14  Psalm:25:1-10
2nd Reading:Colossians 1:1-14  Gospel:Luke 10:25-37
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, June 30, 2019, Third Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:1 Kings 19:15-16, 19-21  Psalm:16
2nd Reading:Galatians 5:1, 13-25  Gospel:Luke 9:51-62
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, July 1, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, July 2, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, July 3, 2019
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, July 6, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, July 7, 2019, Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:1 Kings 19:15-16, 19-21  Psalm:66:1-9
2nd Reading:Galatians 6:[1-6] 7-16  Gospel:Luke 10:1-11, 16-20
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, June 23, 2019, Second Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 65:1-9  Psalm:22:19-28
2nd Reading:Galatians 3:23-29  Gospel:
Luke 8:26-39
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, June 24, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, June 26, 2019
11:30 – Free Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm –  Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Friday, June 28, 2019
5:00 pm – Youth Ministry Pizza Party

Saturday, June 29, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, June 30, 2019, Third Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:1 Kings 19:15-16, 19-21   Psalm:16
2nd Reading:Galatians 5:1, 13-25  Gospel:Luke 9:21-27
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, June 16, 2019, Holy Trinity Sunday
1st Reading:Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31  Psalm:8
2nd Reading:Romans 5:1-5  Gospel:
John 16:12-15
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, June 17, 2019  
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, June 19, 2019
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, June 22, 2019
10:00-2:00 – Rummage Sale
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, June 23, 2019, Second Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 55:10-13   Psalm:92:1-4,12-15
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 15:51-58  Gospel:Luke 6:39-49
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Luther and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, June 9, 2019, Pentecost Sunday
1st Reading:Genesis 11:1-9    Psalm:104:24-34, 35b
2nd Reading:Romans 8:14-17  Gospel:John 14:8-17 [25-27]
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, June 10, 2019
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, June 12, 2019  
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, June 15, 2019
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, June 16, 2019, Holy Trinity Sunday (Father’s Day)
1st Reading:Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31  Psalm:8
2nd Reading:Romans 5:1-5   Gospel:John 16:12-15
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, May 26, 2019, Sixth Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 16:9-15  Psalm:67
2nd Reading:Revelation 21:10, 22—22:5  Gospel:John 5:1-9
9:30 am  – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, May 27, 2019, Memorial Day
8:00 am –  Memorial Day Service at St. John’s Cemetery, Westfield
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
11:30-12:30 – Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Saturday, June 1, 2019
9:00 am – Spring Clean-up
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, June 2, 2019, Seventh Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 16:16-34  Psalm:97
2nd Reading:Revelation 22:12-14, 16-17, 20-21  Gospel:John 17:20-26
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm –  AA Meeting