This Week at Grace Lutheran and Good Shepherd Episcopal

Sunday, July 15, 2018, Eighth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: Amos 7:7-15  Psalm:85:8-13
2nd Reading:Ephesians 1:3-14  Gospel:
Mark 6:14-29
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, July 16, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, July 18, 2018
6:00 pm – Worship Service

Thursday, July 19, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, July 21, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, July 22, 2018, Ninth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Jeremiah 23:1-6
  Psalm:23
2nd Reading:Ephesians 2:11-22  Gospel:Mark 6:30-34, 53-56
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, July 1, 2018

Sunday, July 1, 2018, Sixth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Wisdom 1:13-15; 2:23-24  Psalm:30
2nd Reading:2 Corinthians 8:7-15  Gospel:Mark 5:21-43
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, July 2, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, July 3, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, July 4, 2018
NO EVENING SERVICE

Thursday, July 5, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, July 7, 2018
6:00-8:00pm –  House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, July 8, 2018, Seventh Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Ezekiel 2:1-5  Psalm:123
2nd Reading:2 Corinthians 12:2-10 
Gospel:Mark 6:1-13
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, June 24, 2018

Sunday, June 24, 2018, John the Baptist Sunday
1st Reading:Malachi 3:1-4  Psalm:141
2nd Reading:Acts 13:13-26  Gospel:Luke 1:57-67 [68-80]
9:30 am – Worship Service
Brunch with Bishop Hazelwood immediately following service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, June 25, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, June 28, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, June 30, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, July 1, 2018, Sixth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Wisdom 1:13-15; 2:23-24  Psalm:30
2nd Reading:2 Corinthians 8:7-15  Gospel:Mark 5:21-43
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, June 17, 2018

Sunday, June 10, 2018, Third Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: Genesis 3:8-15  Psalm:130

2nd Reading:2 Corinthians 4:13—5:1  Gospel:Mark 3:20-35
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, June 11, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, June12, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, June 14, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, June 16, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, June 17, 2018, Fourth Sunday after Pentecost (Father’s Day)
1st Reading:Ezekiel 17:22-24  Psalm:92:1-4, 12-15
2nd Reading:2 Corinthians 5:6-10 [11-13] 14-17   Gospel:Mark 4:26-34
9:30 am – Worship Service
11:00 am –  Congregation Meeting immediately following Worship
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm –  AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, May 27, 2018

Sunday, May 27, 2018,The Holy Trinity
1st Reading:Isaiah 6:1-8   Psalm:29
2nd Reading:Romans 8:12-17  Gospel:John 3:1-17
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Church Council Meeting
Noon-3:00 pm –  House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, May 28, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30-12:30 – Monthly Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, May 31, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, June 2, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, June 3, 2018, Second Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Hosea 2:14-20   Psalm:103:1-13, 22
2nd Reading:2 Corinthians 3:1-6  Gospel:Mark 2:13-22

9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, May 6, 2018

Sunday, May 6, 2018, Sixth Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 10:44-48   Psalm:98
2nd Reading:1 John 5:1-6  Gospel:John 15:9-17
8:45 am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, May 7, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 8, 2018  
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, May 10, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, May 12, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, May 13, 2018, Seventh Sunday of Easter (First Communion; Mother’s Day)
1st Reading:Acts 1:15-17, 21-26  Psalm:1
2nd Reading:1 John 5:9-13  Gospel:John 17:6-19
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, April 29, 2018

Sunday, April 29, 2018, Fifth Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 8:26-40    Psalm:22:25-31
2nd Reading:1 John 4:7-21  Gospel:John 15:1-8
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:45 am – Brown Sandwich Bag Delivery
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, April 30, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, May 3, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, May 5, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, May 6, 2018, Sixth Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 10:44-48    Psalm:98
2nd Reading:1 John 5:1-6   Gospel:John 15:9-17
8:45 am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, April 22, 2018

Sunday, April 22, 2018, Fourth Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 4:5-12   Psalm:23
2nd Reading:1 John 3: 16-24  Gospel:John 10:11-18
8:45 am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, April 23, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30-12:30 –  Free Monthly Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm –  Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, April 26, 2018  
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, April 28, 2018
6:00-8:00pm –  House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, April 29, Fifth Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 8:26-40   Psalm:22:25-31
2nd Reading:1 John 4:7-21  Gospel:John 15:1-8
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:45 am – Brown Sandwich Bag Delivery
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, April 8, 2018

Sunday, April 8, 2018, Second Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 4:32-35  Psalm:133
2nd Reading:1 John 1:1—2:2  Gospel:
John 20:19-31
8:45 am –  Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am –  Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, April 9, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, April 10, 2018  
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, April 12, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, April 14, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, April 15, 2018, Third Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 3:12-19  Psalm:4
2nd Reading:
1 John 3:1-7 
Gospel:Luke 24:36b-48
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm –  AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, February 25, 2018

Sunday, February 25, 2018, Second Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:Genesis 17:1-7, 15-16  Psalm:22:23-31
2nd Reading:Romans 4:13-25   Gospel:Mark 8:31-38
8:45-9:15am – Cub Scout Meeting with Pastor
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 26, 2018
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needler’s
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30 – Free Veteran’s Lunch
Noon – Worship Service followed by soup and bread
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday March 1, 2018
9:00-12:00 –  Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, March 3, 2018
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, March 4, 2018, Third Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:Exodus 20:1-17 
Psalm:19
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians  1:18-25   Gospel:John  2:13-22

8:45am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
9:30 am – Children’s Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting