This Week at Grace, May 14, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017, Fifth Sunday of Easter, First Communion
1st Reading:Acts 7:55-60   Psalm:31:1-5, 15-16
2nd Reading:1 Peter 2: 2-10  Gospel:John 14:1-14
8:45-9:15 amConfirmation Class for 2nd year students
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsal
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, May 15, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm  –  AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, May 17, 2017  
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, May 18, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, May 20, 2017
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, May 21, 2017, Sixth Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 17:22-31    Psalm:66:8-20
2nd Reading:1 Peter 3:13-22   Gospel:John 14:15-21
8:45 am  – Chancel Choir Rehearsal
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, May 7, 2017

Sunday, May 7, 2017, Fourth Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 2: 42-47   Psalm: 23
2nd Reading:1 Peter 2:19-25   Gospel:John 10:1-10
8:45-9:15 amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsal
9:30 am – Monthly Children’s Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, May 8, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm  –  AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, May 11, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, May 13, 2017
6:00-8:00pm  –  House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, May 14, 2017, Fifth Sunday of Easter, First Communion
1st Reading:Acts 7:55-60     Psalm:31:1-5, 15-16
2nd Reading:1 Peter 2:2-10  Gospel:John 14:1-14
8:45-9:15 am –  Last Confirmation Class for both 1st and 2nd year students
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsal
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday School
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, April 16, 2017

Sunday, April 16, 2017, Resurrection of Our Lord/Easter Sunday
1st Reading:Acts 10:34-43      Psalm:118:1-2, 14-24
2nd Reading: Colossians 3:1-4   Gospel:
Matthew 28:1-10
NO CONFIRMATION CLASS
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, April 17, 2017  
6:00-8:00 pm  –  AA Meeting

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, April 20, 2017       
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, April 22, 2017
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group
7:00 pm – David Neill Band

Sunday, April 23, 2017, Second Sunday of Easter
1st Reading:Acts 2:14a, 22-32-13  Psalm:16
2nd Reading:1 Peter 1:3-9   Gospel:John 20:19-31
8:45-9:15 amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsal
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, April 9, 2017

Sunday, April 9, 2017, Palm Sunday (Service begins in Fellowship Hall with Procession of Palms)
P
rocessional Gospel:  M
ark 21:1-11
1st Reading:Isaiah 50:4-9a   Psalm:31:9–16
2nd Reading: Philippians 2:5-11
The Passion According to Matthew
No Confirmation Class

9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, April 10, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Tuesday, April  11, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, April 12, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
NO WORSHIP SERVICE
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, April 13, 2017  
9:00-12:00 -Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
7:00 pm –  Maundy Thursday worship Service

Friday, April 14, 2017
7:00 pm –  Good Friday Service of Darkness

Saturday, April 15, 2017
6:00-8:00pm –  House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, April 16, 2017, Easter Sunday
1st Reading: Acts 10:34-43   Psalm:118:1-2, 14-24
2nd Reading: Colossians 3:1-4
The Passion of Our Lord According to John
No Confirmation Class

8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsal
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, March 19, 2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017, Third Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:Exodus 17:1-7    Psalm:95
2nd Reading:Romans 5:1-11  Gospel:
John 4:5-42
8:45-9:15 amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsal
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, March 20, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm  –  AA Meeting

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
12:00 Noon – Worship Service followed by light lunch
6:00 pm –  Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, March 23, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Friday, March 24, 2017
6:00-6:30 pm  –  Stations of the Cross

Saturday, March 25, 2017
6:00-8:00pm – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, March 26, 2017, Fourth Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:1 Samuel 16:1-13  Psalm:23
2nd Reading:Ephesians 5:8-14  Gospel:John 9:1-41
8:45-9:15 amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsal
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, February 26, 2017

Sunday, February 26, 2017, Transfiguration of Our Lord (Tropical Sunday)
1st Reading:Exodus 24:12-18  Psalm:2
2nd Reading:2 Peter 1:16-21  Gospel:
Matthew 17:1-9
8:45–9:15am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service with a Baptism, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 27, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, March 1, 2017, Ash Wednesday
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
Noon – Worship Service followed by light lunch of soup and bread
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, March 2, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Friday, March 3, 2017
6:00-6:30 pm – Stations of the Cross

Saturday, March 4, 2017
6:00 -8:00 – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, March 5, 2017, First Sunday in Lent
1st Reading:Genesis 2:15-17; 3:1-7   Psalm:32
2nd Reading:Romans 5:12-19  Gospel:Matthew 4:1-11
8:45–9:15amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, February 19, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017, Seventh Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Leviticus 19:1-2, 9-18  Psalm: 119: 33-40
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 3: 10-11, 16-23 Gospel:
Matthew5:38-48
8:45–9:15amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Council Meeting immediately following Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 20, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30-1:00 – Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, February 23, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, February 25, 2017
6:00 -8:00 – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 26, 2017, Transfiguration of Our Lord (Tropical Sunday)
1st Reading:Isaiah 49:8-16a   Psalm:131
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 4:1-5  Gospel:Matthew 6:24-34
8:45–9:15amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service with a Baptism, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, February 12, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017, Sixth Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Deuteronomy 30:15-20  Psalm: 119:1-8
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 3:1-9  Gospel:
Matthew 5: 21-37
8:45–9:15am -Confirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm –  AA Meeting

Monday, February 13, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
9:00-12:00 -Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, February 16, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, February 18, 2017
10:00-2:00 – Rummage Sale
6:00 -8:00 – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 19, 2017, Seventh Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Leviticus 19:1-2, 9-18   Psalm:119:33-40
2nd Reading:
1 Corinthians  3:10-11, 16-23    Gospel:Matthew 5:38-48
8:45–9:15am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Council Meeting immediately following Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, February 5, 2017

Sunday, February 5, 2017, Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Isaiah 58:1-9a [9b-12]   Psalm:112:1-9[10]
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 2:1-12 [13-16]   Gospel:Matthew 5:13-20
8:45–9:15amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Lector Worship immediately following Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, February 6, 2017
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 8, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, February 9, 2017   
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, February 11, 2017
6:00 -8:00 –  House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 12, 2017, Sixth Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Deuteronomy 30:15-20  Psalm:119:1-8
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 3:1-9  Gospel:
Matthew 5:21-37
8:45–9:15am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Council Meeting immediately following Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service                                   
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, January 29, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017, Fourth Sunday after Epiphany
1st Reading:Micah 6:1-8   Psalm:15
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 1:18-31  Gospel:
Matthew 5:1-12

8:45–9:15am – Confirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
11:30 am – Parish Cupboard Brown Bags
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, January 30, 2017    
6:00-8:00 pm  – AA Meeting

Tuesday, January 31, 2017
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00am-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, February 1, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:30 pm – Worship Service
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, February 2, 2017
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, February 4, 2017
6:00 -8:00 –  House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, February 5, 2017, Fifth Sunday after Epiphany (Souper Bowl Sunday)
1st Reading: Isaiah 58:1-9a [9b-12]  Psalm:112:1-9[10]
2nd Reading:1 Corinthians 2:1-12 [13-16]  Gospel:
Matthew 5:13-20
8:45–9:15amConfirmation Class with Pastor
8:45 am – Chancel Choir Rehearsals
9:30 am  –  Worship Service, Sunday school
11:00 am – Lector Worship immediately following Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting