This Week at Grace, August 28, 2016

Sunday, August 28, 2016, Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Proverbs 25:6-7  Psalm:112
2nd Reading:Hebrews 13:1-8, 15-16  Gospel:Luke 14:1, 7-14
9:30 am –  Worship Service, Blessing of Backpacks
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, August 29, 2016
6:00-8:00 pm  – AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 30, 2016
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, August 31, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30 am – Veteran’s Luncheon
6:00 pm – Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm    House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, September 1, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, September 3, 2016
6:00 -8:00 – House of Prayer Youth Group

Sunday, September 4, 2016, Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Deuteronomy 30:15-20    Psalm:1
2nd Reading:Philemon 1-21   Gospel:Luke

 

14:25-33
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm  House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, August 14, 2016

Sunday, August 14 , 2016, Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost
First Reading:Jeremiah 23:23-29   Psalm:82
Second Reading:Hebrews 11: 29—12:2     Gospel:Luke 12: 49-56
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, August 15, 2016
6:00-8:00 pm  –  AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 16, 2016
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:00-1:00 – Visiting Angels Training
4:00-6:00 – Visiting Angels Training
6:00 pm – Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, August 18, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Friday, August 19, 2016  
10:00-2:00  –  Church Flea Market

Saturday, August 20, 2016
10:00-2:00 – Church Flea Market
6:00 -8:00 – House of Prayer Youth Group
7:30-8:30pm – Al-Anon

Sunday, August 21, 2016, Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost
First Reading: Isaiah 58:9b-14   Psalm:103:1-8
Second Reading:Hebrews 12:18-29  Gospel:Luke

 

13:10-17
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm –  AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, August 7, 2016

Sunday, August 7, 2016,Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Genesis 15:1-6    Psalm:33:12-22
2nd Reading:Hebrews 11:1-3, 8-16   Gospel:
Luke 12:32-40
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, August 8, 2016
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 9, 2016
6:00-7:30 pm –  Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, August 11, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, August 13, 2016
7:30-8:30pm – Al-Anon

Sunday, August 14, 2016,Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Jeremiah 23:23-29   Psalm 82
2nd Reading:Hebrews 11:29—12:2  Gospel:Luke

12:49-56
9:30 am  – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, July 24, 2016

Sunday, July 24, 2016, Tenth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: Genesis 18: 20-32   Psalm: 138
2nd Reading: Colossians 2:6-15 [16-19]  Gospel:
Luke 11:1-13
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm –  AA Meeting

Monday, July 25, 2016
6:00-8:00 pm  –  AA Meeting

Tuesday, July 26, 2016
6:00-7:30 pm –  Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, July 27, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
11:30-12:30 –  Veteran’s Lunch
6:00 pm – Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, July 28, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, July 30. 2016
7:30-8:30pm – Al-Anon

Sunday, July 31, 2016, Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: Ecclesiastes 1:2, 12-14; 2:18-23    Psalm:49:1-12
2nd Reading: Colossians 3:1-11   Gospel: Luke 12:13-21
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon – Church Without Walls
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting


 

This Week at Grace, July 10, 2016

Sunday, July 10, 2016, Eighth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Deuteronomy 30:9-14  Psalm:25:1-10
2nd Reading:Colossians 1:1-14  Gospel:Luke 10:25-37
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, July 11, 2016
6:00-8:00 pmAA Meeting

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
6:00-7:30 pmLectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, July 13, 2016
 9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
 6:00 pm – Worship Service with Holy Communion
 7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, July 14, 2016
 9:00-12:00Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, July 16, 2016
7:30-8:30pm –  Al-Anon

Sunday, July 17, 2016, Ninth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Genesis 18:1-10a   Psalm:15
2nd Reading: Colossians 1:15-28   Gospel:Luke 10:38-42
9:30 amWorship Service
 Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
 6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, June 19, 2016

Sunday, June 19, 2016, Fifth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: Isaiah 65:1-9 Psalm:22:19-28
2nd Reading: Galatians 3:23-29   Gospel: Luke 8:26-39
9:30 am            Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm  House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Monday, June 20, 2016
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 21, 2016
6:00-7:30 pm    Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, June 22, 2016
9:00-12:00       Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm           Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm    House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, June 23, 2016
9:00-12:00        Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, June 25, 2016
4:00 pm           Worship Service at Good Shepherd
7:30-8:30pm     Al-Anon

Sunday, June 26, 2016,  Sixth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:1 Kings 19:15-16, 19-21  Psalm:16
2nd Reading:Galatians 5:1, 13-25  Gospel:Luke 9:51-62
9:30 am     Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm  House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, June 12, 2016

Sunday, June 12, 2016, Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: 2 Samuel 11:26—12:10, 13-15  Psalm:32
2nd Reading:Galatians 2:15-21   Gospel:Luke 7:36—8:3
9:30 am            Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Monday, June 13, 2016
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 14, 2016
9:00-10:00 am  Bible Study
10:00-Noon      Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm    Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, June 15, 2016
9:00-12:00       Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm           Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm    House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, June 16, 2016
9:00-12:00        Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, June 18, 2016
4:00 pm           Worship Service at Good Shepherd
7:30-8:30pm     Al-Anon

Sunday, June 19, 2016, Fifth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading:Isaiah 65:1-9     Psalm:22:19-28
2nd Reading:Galatians 3:23-29   Gospel:Luke 8:26-39
9:30 am            Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm  House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm    AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, June 5, 2016

Sunday, June 5, 2016, Third Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: 1Kings 17:17-24      Psalm:30
2nd Reading: Galatians 1:11-24    Gospel:
Luke 7:11-17
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm –  House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, June 6, 2016
6:00-8:00 pmAA Meeting

Tuesday, June 7, 2016
9:00-10:00 amBible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, June 9, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, June 11, 2016
10:00am-2:00pm – Rummage Sale
4:00 pm – Worship Service at Good Shepherd
7:30-8:30pm – Al-Anon

Sunday, June 12, 2016, Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: 2 Samuel 11:26—12:10, 13-15   Psalm:32
2nd Reading: Galatians 2:15-21       Gospel:Luke 7:36—8:3
9:30 am – Worship Service
Noon-3:00 pm –  House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, May 22, 2016

Sunday, May 22, 2016, The Holy Trinity
1st Reading:  Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31  Psalm:8
2nd Reading:  Romans 5:1-5  Gospel:
John 16:12-15
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, May 23, 2016
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 24, 2016
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study
6:30 pm – Council Meeting

Wednesday, May 25, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm – Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, May 26, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, May 28, 2016
4:00 pm – Worship Service at Good Shepherd
7:30-8:30pm – Al-Anon

Sunday, May 29, 2016, Second Sunday after Pentecost
1st Reading: 1Kings 8:22-23, 41-43     Psalm:Psalm 96:1-9
2nd Reading: Galatians 1:1-12    Gospel:Luke 7:1-10
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

This Week at Grace, May 15, 2016

Sunday, May 15, 2016, Day of Pentecost (Confirmation)
1st Reading: Acts 2:1-21    Psalm: 104:24-34, 35b
2nd Reading: Romans 8:14-17   Gospel:
John 14:8-17 [25-27]

9:30 am –  Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Monday, May 16. 2016
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 17, 2016
9:00-10:00 am – Bible Study
10:00-Noon – Needlers
6:00-7:30 pm – Lectionary Bible Study

Wednesday, May 18, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services
6:00 pm –  Worship Service with Holy Communion
7:15-9:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service

Thursday, May 19, 2016
9:00-12:00 – Thom Westfield Infant-Toddler Services

Saturday, May 21, 2016
4:00 pm –  Worship Service at Good Shepherd
7:30-8:30pm – Al-Anon

Sunday, May 22, 2016, The Holy Trinity
1st Reading:Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31   Psalm:8
2nd Reading:Romans 5:1-5   Gospel:John 16:12-15
9:30 am – Worship Service, Sunday school
Noon-3:00 pm – House of Prayer Worship Service
6:00-8:00 pm – AA Meeting